Posted by: tpsciencefun | December 9, 2009

Ants Be Gone

Thumbnail for version as of 07:18, 16 September 2005

Why are ants coming into your home??? Well, ants and their nests don’t like flooding any more than you do. When there is a lot of rain, the ants are driven out of their home  and they go in search of a higher, dryer home and food supply.

I have a new solution I heard about from an awesome parent.  My students and I decided to experiment to see if “the chalk” technique really worked.  We discovered that ants DO NOT LIKE TO CROSS OVER CHALK. We really didn’t know if it would work, but our experiments PROVED IT DOES.

Give it a try.  It is fascinating to observe how ants’ behavior changes.  If you need a piece of chalk,  I have plenty for your in-home experiment.

Categories

