Posted by: tpsciencefun | March 24, 2010

Molly the Owl, Live feed……

It’s a new phenomena and an owl lover’s dream come true. 

I just discover what the world has been watching.  A California family has been live-streaming, via a video camera, all about an amazing owl named  Molly.   The camera, placed in  her nesting  box,  allows people all over the world to watch and learn  as  she takes care of her eggs and owlets.  I can’t even explain how great this site is! 

Here’s a sneak preview of some things I  learned in just a few minutes. I  learned that a female owl makes her nest from her own owl pellets.  I also learned that her eggs do not hatch at the same time, but instead hatch about two days apart!!  Did you know that mother owls eat their eggshell to keep away predators.  The questions and answers are endless.  

Live feed  –  http://www.ustream.tv/record  Questions and Answers  – www.ustream.tv/theowlboxed/5679785

Categories

