Posted by: tpsciencefun | March 29, 2012

Best Ever Science Discovery Day!!

I touched a brain. “

“I fed a snake.”

” I extracted DNA from a strawberry. “

“I tasted honey right from the hive.”

” I learned  how leeches and maggets are used in medicine. ”

 The feedback from SDD  is remarkable.  All in a day’s learning at TPES!

Hats off to all 48 amazing presenters, volunteers and organizers of the 20th annual Science Discovery Day.  From personal experience, I can attest to the hours of work that go into making this day a success.  I would like to especially  thank  our two dedicated parents, Beth Espinoza and John May, for their endless  commitment to the cause. I can’t wait to see all the pictures from the day and hear more stories of discovery from our students.

Categories

